The Lower St. Croix Watershed Partnership is a collaborative partnership of 16 local governments units including four counties, five soil and water conservation districts (SWCD), two watershed management organizations (WMO) and five watershed districts (WD) in east-central Minnesota. The mission of the partnership is to guide protection and restoration of priority natural resources across the Lower St. Croix watershed over the next ten years.

Partners include:

Chisago County
Isanti County
Pine County
Washington County
Anoka Soil and Water Conservation District
Chisago Soil and Water Conservation District
Isanti Soil and Water Conservation District
Pine Soil and Water Conservation District
Washington Conservation District
Brown’s Creek Watershed District
Carnelian Marine St. Croix Watershed District
Comfort Lake Forest Lake Watershed District
South Washington Watershed District
Valley Branch Watershed District
Middle St. Croix Watershed Management Organization
Sunrise River Watershed Management Organization